4 Comments

Agile Stand Ups – Hold the duck and start the timer

Talk talk talk… if you ran a stand up that is a free for all then lots of people will freely discuss things and you’ll run over time. There’s plenty of time for discussion in an Agile team, communication is what it’s about but the stand up shouldn’t take too long. So here are a couple of quick tips:

  • Get an egg timer and limit to 15 minutes, that’ll keep everyone focused on the time
  • Get a rubber duck and the person speaking holds this, they have the floor until they pass it on

Hope that helps šŸ™‚

4 comments on “Agile Stand Ups – Hold the duck and start the timer

  1. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is required to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% positive. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks

    • Hi there, wordpress can do this out of the box as it is very impressive software. You can pay to gain more advanced features such as your own web site and fancy plug in programs but for now I’m ok on the basic version. My starting advice would be to make sure you have some content written before you start making the blog.

  2. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often to read this helpful articles related with health care articles. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme? Great work!

    • Thanks a lot and no I don’t have a designer. I did spend a fair bit of time tweaking the design layout within WordPress before I settled on this one, so far Iā€™m very impressed with WordPress although Iā€™d like a few more hits ļŠ. I would recommend that before you write a blog try to get a fair bit of content done up front or you may find you spend ages on the design then give up.

Leave a Reply

